Appkey mismatch

AlexCurran
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:51 am

Appkey mismatch

Postby AlexCurran » Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:15 pm

We launched Ticwatch2 support for WatchMaker in beta yesterday.
We are getting mixed results with some users eventually getting it working after many reinstalls etc.
In all cases the problems seem to come from mismatched keys between mobile and wear.
W/AppKeyRegister(19804): signature mismatch for package slide.watchFrenzy

But they are both signed the same.
I do use build.gradle to build versions of WatchMaker with different package names. Maybe this is the problem?

defaultConfig {
applicationId "slide.watchFrenzy.premium"
}

AlexCurran
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Appkey mismatch

Postby AlexCurran » Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:50 am

I confirmed with Yongce at Ticwatch that appkeys can be cached on the device.
So recommendation at minimum is to reboot phone and watch.

bitflung
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:28 pm

Re: Appkey mismatch

Postby bitflung » Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:45 pm

AlexCurran wrote:I confirmed with Yongce at Ticwatch that appkeys can be cached on the device.
So recommendation at minimum is to reboot phone and watch.

thanks for sharing some backend info - and moreso for supporting all of us ticwatch users :)

happy WM premium user,
-bit

MiaParkes
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:56 am

Re: Appkey mismatch

Postby MiaParkes » Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:00 pm

AlexCurran wrote:We launched Ticwatch2 support for WatchMaker in beta yesterday.
We are getting mixed results with some users eventually getting it working after many reinstalls etc.
In all cases the problems seem to discover the world of free slots and online games with no registration in the uk on this site come from mismatched keys between mobile and wear.
W/AppKeyRegister(19804): signature mismatch for package slide.watchFrenzy

But they are both signed the same.
I do use build.gradle to build versions of WatchMaker with different package names. Maybe this is the problem?

defaultConfig {
applicationId "slide.watchFrenzy.premium"
}


I'm glad to hear that you've solved your problem. All the best for you :)


Return to “Development Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest